Buying Happiness on Christmas πŸŒ²πŸ’–

My mom asked me a week ago What do you want on Christmas shopping (clothes and a watch) or To travel to someplace you never visited before. 


Yesterday it was Christmas (2016) , Me and my Mom (Sunita)along with our neighbours Traveled to 

1. Titwala a place near Kalyan India (a beautiful small town at the outskirts of Mumbai. Which is a home to a Hindu God “Lord Ganapati”) 

At a lake adjacent to Titwala Ganapati temple.

2. and Shahad (another small town situated outside Mumbai and a home to a beautiful Birla temple of Hindu God “Lord Vittal”)

 At Birla Mandir 

I was feeling so peaceful and divine visiting these spiritual places. Especially the Birla temple.

The Birla temple is so mesmerizing with top class carving of sculptures in the wall and fine finishing at every inch. When you enter both the temples you’re hit with a strong positive vibes and a feeling of not living this place not now not later. 

There is only silence with the sound of birds chirping on trees (one of the best places to collect your thoughts) 

We traveled through train (Mumbai Local) upon returning home I came across this man on train he was in rags (looking tired & exhausted) was playing harmonium and singing a old Bollywood song (a meaningful one) with his daughter (who looked 10 or 11 years old) he was singing and she was collecting money. 

The voice of that man was so pure and I felt that their was pain in his singing, You can tell that he had and is going through a lot of tough times in his life and still he managed to carry a smile and sing for her daughter. (I was so happy to see him smile like that )

His daughter came up to me for money . I couldn’t gave her any because my purse was with my mom and she was in the other boggey . 

I felt so sad I was disappointed that I couldn’t help them , but then I saw a smile on her dusky glowing face, she told me it’s ok didi (sister) I hope you love our singing. I replied yes it was pure . Then they got down on the next station . 

I was so happy to meet them. 

We spent the whole day at Titwala and Shahad . We left our house at 7.00 in the morning and came back @5.00 in the evening . 

It was a day full of experiences and happiness.. 

I’m so glad I chose to travel , I buyed happiness for this year’s Christmas and a experience which will stay with me forever. 

I’ve learnt that we should spent more on experiences and
less on those materialistic things.  

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and have a Happy New YearπŸ˜‡


Leave a Reply

